Ocean
Technology
Campus

Rostock



The future of underwater technology

Oceans cover the majority of our planet. They have a significant influence on shaping the climate, generate 80% of the world's oxygen, and provide habitat for countless species. But they also provide food, energy, and a variety of raw materials that are essential for our modern society.

Only through the synergy of a comprehensive understanding of the ocean ecosystem through excellent research, and a sustainable use of the marine habitat through innovative technologies at the highest level, lies the key to reconcile ecology and economy.

The Ocean Technology Campus aims to strengthen the German marine technology by opening up important markets and providing impulses for a worldwide knowledge-based sustainable use of the oceans. Therefore, Rostock – one of Germany's most traditional maritime locations with an exceptionally high density of marine and maritime research – is the best location.

Our Vision

learn more
...

Future Cluster OTC-Rostock

learn more
...

OTC-Basecamp

learn more
...

Digital Ocean Lab

learn more
...
Cookie Consent

Ocean
Technology
Campus

Rostock



Die Zukunft der Unterwassertechnologie

Ozeane bedecken den Großteil unseres Planeten. Sie haben erheblichen Einfluss auf die Gestaltung des Klimas, erzeugen 80% des weltweiten Sauerstoffs und spenden Lebensraum für unzählige Arten. Sie bieten aber auch Nahrung, Energie und eine Vielzahl von Rohstoffen, die für unsere moderne Gesellschaft unerlässlich sind.

Nur in der Synergie eines umfassenden Verständnisses für das Ökosystem Ozean durch exzellente Forschung und einer nachhaltigen Nutzung des maritimen Lebensraums durch innovative Technologien auf höchstem Niveau liegt der Schlüssel, um Ökologie und Ökonomie in Einklang zu bringen.

Der Ocean Technology Campus tritt an, die deutsche Meerestechnik durch die Erschließung wichtiger Märkte und das Setzen von Impulsen für eine weltweite wissensbasiert nachhaltige Nutzung der Ozeane zu stärken – und zwar an einem der traditionsreichsten maritimen Standorte Deutschlands, in Rostock mit seiner außergewöhnlich hohen Dichte von maritimer und mariner Forschung.

Unsere Vision

mehr erfahren
...

Zukunftscluster OTC-Rostock

mehr erfahren
...

OTC-Basecamp

mehr erfahren
...

Digital Ocean Lab

mehr erfahren
...
Cookie Einwilligung